Simple story and painfully predictable plot, but I wasn’t expecting anything fantastic when I stepped into the cinema for Smurfs. But it sure provided some cute and delightful entertainment. You know, the kind that makes you go “aww..so cute!” but forget almost everything when you walk out. Although…there was just this one scene that left a deep impression on me – when Neil Patrick Harris was talking on the phone to his bitchy boss but was really talking to the beautiful Jayma Mays.

It’s not just a moon. It’s a blue moon. Once in a blue moon.That means that there are only a few moments in your life when something truly memorable, truly magical happens to you. And if you hesitate, if you’re afraid, you might just miss it. Don’t let those blue moon moments pass you by.

I can’t remember the exact phrasing but it was something like that, and I thought it was the sweetest part in the movie….

 

Will you be part of my blue moon moments?