Well..the semester is coming to an end, which means meeting deadlines, handing in assignments, blah blah. Not to mention that exams are around the corner. I finally finished all my darned speeches for the term. I tell you, taking COM205 has shortened my lifespan by a few years.

Anyway, I’ve heard of the term free riders before, but haven’t actually come into contact with one of these mythical beings. At least not until in uni. Most of the time I like group work. When you can choose your own team. Even if you can’t, it may sometimes be fun because you get to work with people, most of which you otherwise wouldn’t have a chance to work with, and thus never find out how great they were. It could work both ways though.

.

Group work means a bunch of people with:

different viewpoints

different expectations

different standards

different concepts of the word ‘time’

and lastly

(freaking huge) difference in the definitions of the word ‘deadlines’

coming together in the hope of scoring some marks. So you have people who produce different levels of ‘work’, some not at all. Sometimes, I feel I’d rather work alone.

人是贱的。During the fateful two years, I often mourned over the fact that I was stuck in camp and letting my brains rot. I wanted to be in school, or at least do something intellectually stimulating. Now, I feel like OMGWTFWASITHINKING.

.

“Take my hand, I’ll take the lead
And every turn will be safe with me
Don’t be afraid, afraid to fall
You know I’ll catch you through it all.”

I like these few lines of lyrics. Sounds so..sweet. But whatever. Words are cheap, just like us. Haha.

.

如果每个人都以为只有中文系的学生才会在Facebook上打中文字,那我真的要移民了。